FAQ's - Multi-User Management Account

back to Main FAQ page


What are the benefits of a Multi-User Management Account?

  1. A multi user account allows your group to share the prepaid packs of admin fees for work histories. The system keeps track of the user requests and work histories pulled by each user.
  2. All users in the group may see any work history that has been requested within your group during the last 30 days.
  3. The Master user of the group may inactivate and add users to the group as needed.

If I’ve viewed an work history, may another user in my group view it as well?
Yes, as long as you have added other users to your master account from the User Maintenance section of your My Account page. Only Master users can add or inactivate users in the group. This way, other users in your group will have the freedom of viewing any work history that has been ordered without it “costing” another admin fee.

If a user created their own account outside of the Master account, can that user be connected to the Master account?
Yes. Please contact customer service and we will merge that user under your Master account.

How does the system know if I belong to a group?
To determine if your account is a part of a group, click on the User Maintenance icon on your My Account page. The resulting control panel will display the name of the Master user for your group, highlighted in yellow. If you are the Master user for your account group, you will also see your own account (and any other users in your group, if there are any) listed in the box. If you are a user (not a Master user), you will see only your account and the Master user's name listed in the box. Only the Master user may add or inactivate a user on the account.

Who gets access to the shared work histories?
Only users that are connected to the account with the same Master user will have access to the shared work histories.

What if I can’t access the available work histories but I know we have a group account?
There may be several reasons you are not be able access the shared work histories.

  1. Your user id may not be one of the multi user accounts in the group list. Your account may be its own separate Master user account.
  2. You may have more than one user account.
  3. If you are trying to order a work history under your group account, you may be out of prepaid admin fees. If you are unsure, please contact DriverFacts.

If I belong to a Multi-User Account, may I pay the admin fee with a credit card for a single work history and not pull from an admin fee pack?
Yes. This would be treated as a separate transaction and will require you to use the credit card entry screen. If your account has admin fee packs, any work histories that you order with a credit card, separately from the prepaid pack, will not deduct from your available pack of prepaid admin fees (if any). Instead of clicking on Use My Prepaid Admin Fee for a Work History, click on Order Work History and enter your credit card information on the next screen.

How do I keep my multi-user account continuously filled with prepaid admin fees for work histories?
If you are the Master user or the only user of an account, you may set the automatic replenishment feature to ensure that you always have prepaid admin fees available to order work histories. The automatic replenishment feature allows you to specify how many admin fees to refill your account with and at what water level to do so. The minimum water level is five (5). Once you specify automatic replenishment, your account will be re-filled with the number of admin fees for work histories you specify (10, 25, 50,100 or more). A signed form authorizing DriverFacts to automatically charge a credit card is required. The credit card will remain on file.

Also, any user in a multi user group may refill the prepaid bulk admin fees for the entire group through the Prepay Admin Fees feature in the My Account control panel.


Back to Top


Copyright © DriverFacts. All rights reserved.
Revised: June 19, 2026 .